I actually don’t know where to start. I guess I wanted to start a blog as a therapy tool for myself. So I think the best place to start is a little introduction.

I got pregnant at the age of 15 making myself a teen mum. It’s strange as the tittle will never leave you even though today I am 28 years old. Being a teen mum is the hardest thing ever. It affects every aspect of my life and every decision I make.

I am no longer with the father of my child. I can’t even say I ever was with him since we were very young. I remember proclaiming love to him and wanting no one else but him, but today I cringe at the thought.  Wondering was I ever in love?, did I even know what love was?

It’s amazing how old we think we are as teenagers and as we grow up we realise just how young we are.

I am hoping that this blog will help me put a lot of things into perspective. My past, present and future, the dreams I have, the sacrifices I have made and the decisions I am still to make.

I can’t wait to discover myself and grow through this reflection

